You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escape to the island of misfit toys or a glimpse into the life of an unloved child - @bycoleman $45 SBD Steemit Writing Contest

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I don't think you understand the brutality of the relationship and that the last time I gave her a chance she did nothing but be abusive. I was always willing to start fresh and she would always start telling me and random people what a horrible child I was and how much she suffered having to deal with me. Also i was in the beginning of my illness and was starting to have severe muscle weakness issues. She forbade my son in law from helping me with my wheelchair and claimed I was not sick and only wanted attention. She also became physically abusive when I had a seizure in her car and I couldn't get away. During my 4 year fight to get disability where I lost a part of my eyesight my home and most of my belongings , she told people I was simulating and bad mouthed me everywhere. When I finally got my disability she said she was not to blame how was she to know I was really sick. Your situation is not comparable to mine I fear. I am sorry you suffered but I need to think of my literal sanity here which is at stake if she starts a full attack again. And i have lost hope years ago the only reason I from time to time cave is because I feel duty toward my parent ...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59