You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey of writing and finishing my first novel.

in #writing6 years ago

That is awesome @sams-world. I totally get what you mean about getting lost in 'the creative process' That's how I feel when I paint. My painting is anything but good, but art is what we see, feel. People can judge it but it's us or a part of us. From the postings I have done on here, you can see the progress that I have made. My best posts are the ones where I just let the process take over and stopped thinking about everyone else.

And bleh on other people. If it make you happy and if you're proud of your accomplishment that's all that really matters. You write for you. I can feel your pride just oozing through this post. Not ego pride. Pride in accomplishment and there is nothing wrong with that.

Sort:  

aw this is so nice to read @tryskele. I lately had a comment of someone who said: Eventually we all write for ourselves. And if some people like it they will follow it.

It was so eyeopening to me, because as "egoistic" as it sounds, writing for myself is me, creating fearlessly instead of being "liked by someone".

The people who resonate with it, are naturally attracted, the ones who don't are naturally driven away. A healthy selection anyways... :)

It was so good to hear from you, have a great rest of your sunday...

Sam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64