You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Personal Reflections On Today

in #writing6 years ago

Hi @barge, to let you know @minismallholding featured you in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward Contest.

First off, my condolences on the loss of your friend.
I can empathize with you and having to be around people that you used to work with in situations like that. It flat out sucks. Almost all of my friends still work there and at certain events I end up running into people I had issues with that couldn't handle that I have a disase they cannot see. Then of course you hear all of the crap that was said about you by them. I always wonder what it is about me they feel this incessant need to behave this way. It's been 3 yrs since this happened, one would think we'd be past all of that. Hang in there.

Sort:  

Hi @tryskele, thanks for your kind comments and observations, and the empathy of having gone through your own version of the experience.

I always wonder what it is about me they feel this incessant need to behave this way.

These things usually revolve around jealousy or scapegoatism / victimisation of those seen as 'weak' (compared to the viewer or viewing group). As such, it almost certainly has nothing whatsoever to do with you. I see the same at play in the work-drama I refer to in the post - I spent a long time trying to figure out what exactly they had against me (so that I could refute it :), felt the goalposts shift continuously. Eventually, when I secretly recorded the appeal at work (before the hearing) on my phone and listened back, it became clear that trying to 'reason' would not work and that is when I withdrew from further communications with them and, eventually, took the long and winding legal route.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28