You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit... and Evergreen Content: A Paradox?

in #writing7 years ago

Wow. I was thinking this same thing just this morning. While I am not a great blogger, and nor do I put out much original content(most is shared from other sites) I do try to make it relevant for the long term. great post. Upvoted and restemmed. Also shared to FB and twitter.

Sort:  

@troyvandeventer, thanks for the comment and support! One of the things I really like about this site is precisely that it doesn't have all the "sensationalist nonsense" we see on so many content sites... but this short-term focus is a little bit of a concern to me. It's not going to change my personal long-term strategy for posting... I just worry about it creating issues with attracting contributors, down the road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92