You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn to walk away when love is not being served.

in #writing6 years ago

This is so true...

I was in love with a girl who did nothing for me. I helped her through a depression, I've called her when she was down, I helped her find a new and better job, I defended her from people who were being mean to her... I did everything I could to show I cared for her.

How has she paid back? By walking away and moving to her new job without even sending a message. Not even an e-mail. She just left, as if I don't even exist.

Well, good riddance, then. I don't need soul-sucking leeches in my life.

Thanks for your article, which I found after reading @nonsowrites's entry in the Pay It Forward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65