My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 22

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

8y1yaqg3kr.jpg

There are a lot of conversations about community building with few persons doing the needful. Well, I have decided contribute my own quota by supporting new steemians like myself by nominating two entry for the pay-it-forward curation contest.

This contest is sponsored by the following accounts:

@ecoinstant @thehoneys @bengy @andrewharland @el-nailul @thedarkhorse @stever82 @erodedthoughts

So for this week my nominations are as follows:

(1) @michellesamson

https://steemit.com/writing/@michellesamson/learn-to-walk-away-when-love-is-not-being-served-1a8c7730c71b9

This article is about walking away from toxic arelationship. I relate very much with this article. @michellesamson is a relatively new steemian, joined marched 2018. She is a poet (we have something in common) and she writes nice articles. For me, a good article is one which others can relate to/with and her posts fit that description.

(2) @alaisguineasis

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@alaisguineasis/suicide-why-an-increasing-aberration-worldwide-especially-in-the-americas

I choose to nominate @alaisguineasis for his support on my page. He is one of the few persons that try to leave comments on my page. So you might say I'm a bit biased, well let's leave to judges.
He is also a relatively new steemian and he has a thing for big words.

So these are my nominations for the week. I hope to do this next week and thanks to @pifc for this unique opportunity to support my fellow steemians. Below is link to the contest itself. You can click to find out more about the project:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-22-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-6ef28052da57aest

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been given votes. Look forward to seeing who you feature next week!

I have visited both and left comments and votes.

Thank you very much for your support.

Hi @nonsowrites! I visited and supported both of your featured articles. Both triggered questions in my head especially the second one...

Good entry. I have visited, upvoted and commented on your featured bloggers. I hope you enter every week.

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks... and congratulations on being Entry #1 for this week!

oh that's great. thanks.

Thank you for your entry

Thanks for this I am headed off to check them out now.

Thank you very much.

Thank you very much dear. I really appreciate

You are weclome dear. We are all pushing each other forward.

Thank you for participating this week @nonsiwrites. Commented and upvoted each entry. GREAT picks.

thank you very much. Looking forward to next week's contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76