Review of - Running for my life by Dragos RouasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

This is an inspiring story told with a great deal of humility and humanity. Dragos tells his tale of how running changed his life, including the blisters, hypothermia and snacks that helped him through it.

Running for my life by Dragos Roua

image source

His style of writing is friendly, as if you are sitting in a café with him - just chatting about life. As you get deeper into his running with him, you get more of a sense of the man behind the story, of what drives him and how pursuing running has changed him.

As I said it is an inspiring story.

I’m not sure if I have an ultra-marathon in me (or a marathon, or even a 10k race), but thanks to Dragos I’m keen to find out.

My running shoes are back out of the closet and as the New Year looms, I’m looking for a race to target, just as Dragos did.

If you are looking for inspiration to give you the push you need to go and start chasing your dreams, pick up a copy of Running for my life on Amazon. It may just be the inspiration you need to stop dreaming and start living.

a five star read


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Steem PowerCurationReputationPostsPowering up

Get your own badges from: https://steemit.com/@elyaque

Sort:  

I'm going to read this too, but I've made myself promise to finish one of the unfinished books on my Kindle first. The tab is open, waiting for the 1-click.

I am an avid runner myself. I will take a look at it. Humility is the key to good relationships and friendships. Thanks @trevor.george

No worries. I'm sure you will enjoy it.

Thanks a lot for the review, I really appreciate it. I was a bit nervous, because I didn't know what to expect. Everybody has their own preferences and stuff and you don't know if your book will "click" with those preferences. I'm happy it inspired you, I really am.

Now, if this is not too much of a hassle, will you be ok with just copy pasting this review on Amazon as well? It really helps with the rankings.

And by the way, if you need any advice related to running, just give me a sign.

Happy New Year! :)

No worries Dragos, I was glad to do it :-)
I've already done the Amazon review. It happened about 30 seconds after the Steemit review ;-)

Oh, I'm thinking I'm going to need plenty of advice on running hehe.

I've set a target race - the Wellington marathon in June. All I have to do now is see if my broken down old body can go the distance. My knees ache just thinking about it :-)

Training starts tomorrow ;-)

Happy New Year to you and your family.

Just saw it on Amazon, you're a rockstar! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13