You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEWS - American Gods - Neil Gaiman

in #writing7 years ago

I read American Gods a bazillion years ago, and adored it (as I do all things Gaiman). I started to reread it before the series aired, but after the first few chapters, I decided I'd rather look at the show with fresh-ish eyes.

I think they did a remarkable job with Shadow's journey, and I enjoyed i in the same kind of way I appreciate Stardust the movie and Stardust the book. Excellent review, by the way.

Congrats as well on the anthology inclusion - very cool!

Sort:  

It was similar for me also. I read it a long time back. I started to watch the series, but was thrown by some plot changes, so decided to go back and re-read the novel. Glad that I did. I may now go and finish the show.

Stardust was great also. I liked Coraline. But I need to read the rest of his work.

Thanks for your comment.

You're very welcome. And yes, you do - he has some awesome stuff. 😊

I'll get right to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68