You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drug Use And Human Rights

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Very good post!!. I would like to add that the word 'drug' is simply that, a word! I'd also like to comment that in my experience 'drugs' such as cannabis are used for mainly recreational and medicinal purposes, whereas drugs such as heroin are more indicative of the type of society we have allowed to be built around us. I would argue that the use of these drugs is as a means of hiding from a society they feel they cannot interact with and don't feel part of. It would be my sincere hope that if we were able to somehow wrestle our common interests away from the grip of those who serve their own self interests, the need for such drugs as heroin would greatly diminish.

thanks for the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47