You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Musings About Social Media, Community, Writing, and "Being Seen"

in #writing7 years ago

Another fantastically written and well thought out post/article @denmarkguy!

Perhaps a bit too much honesty for some but for myself you have hit the nail on the head!

Thank you for 'sharing' your thoughts my friend!

I see you! :)

Sort:  

Thanks @tonyr!

It's funny-- it has taken me almost four months to get back in the habit of "raw" writing... touching at the bleeding edges of people's personal honesty with themselves. And no, not everyone is ready for it... bit it can be the path to self-inquiry and insight that makes a difference in people's lives.

I have never been a social media user until I joined steemit. There is certainly something about this place that seems to bring out the 'raw' in us! Me at least! I think people are more inclined to be themselves here for some reason!

A little bit of introspection is good for everyone I think!! :)

Have an excellent day @denmarkguy!

Looking forward to your next post!!

@tonyr, I think part of what happens here is that people slow down and take the time to actually connect authentically.

This is a revitalization of "social blogging," which is what we did before Farcebook, and before blogging was about having "a niche topic of expertise."

I relate more to the idea that my original “visible self” was too far removed from “societal convention” and my immediate environment... so I didn't “make sense” to those who would try to pull my strings.

¡While older I get, less willing to abduct someone to my lap or be abducted by anyone's tribe!

And no, not everyone is ready for it...

Recogelatas.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36