You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The passage of pages - Part 1 online novel (Fantasy)

in #writing7 years ago

It's always nice to see new aspiring authors come onto the platform. Your chapter has merit and I certainly like the idea of traveling into book worlds, but you might consider formatting your post a bit differently. It appears as a wall of text, which can be a bit daunting. Consider leaving blank lines to more clearly divide it into paragraphs.

Best of luck, and looking forward to your next instalment.

Tiny

Sort:  

That is some great advise and thank you for your kind words. I will edit it right now :) feel free to give me any other creative critique. i love to improve my writing. :)

Well. There is a discord server full of writers dedicated to helping each other. ;-) Some of my posts refer to that magical place.

that sounds awesome :) could you post me a link to it here, i'm not sure in which of your posts it is. thank you

I'm on my phone so it's a bit awkward. But I believe the one on writing in a second language has a link at the bottom. ;-)

awesome, i found it. thank you very much for the link. Also thank you for the editing advise. i split it into three text segments and also made a "change line" in the middle of the second. Looks a lot better already :)