You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #16

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

My friend, your cousin is a child and I imagine that growing up will change, but you really only eat the chicken leg? I understand your mother! Haha. I'm glad you changed.
Note that zepp has a quality palate, something similar happens to me.
What I have never been able to eat is liver (not as it is said in English), celery and carrot. Three miles away I can smell food with those ingredients.

Sort:  

I eat the whole chicken now! Head, feet, innards -- no part is spared haha! I'm happy to report that my mother's hair has regained its original luster. It's as thick as ever now! :D

Liver? I eat it, but I don't prefer its level of bitterness. What's the Spanish word for what you're referring to? Maybe it has a Filipino equivalent. Celery, I don't prefer as well. I don't like the aftertaste. But, carrot? I've grown fond of it. Zanahorias haha

Thanks for sharing your food dislikes, brother! I'll be careful to not prepare you a dish with those ingredients :D

Haha I'm glad for your mother my friend! Liver = Higado ... Ohh I can't eat carrots, I can't! I eat everything but those ingredients are the only ones I try to avoid. Have a good sunday dear jedau!

I used to be like you when I was younger, my friend. But, I have seen the light!!! Hallelujah! I've been told recently by another good friend here, that a good strategy for acclimating carrots is to mash them up and mix it in with bolognese. Now, it's going to take some time to get used to it, but I'm sure you're going to be saying "What's up, Doc?" in no time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50