Beacon

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Beacon

I seek council with a group of stars, hoping to barter a wistful song in exchange
For a brightened view of the dreamscape that has grown dark before my weary eyes.
The moon turns her golden blush halfway to one side, pretending not to overhear
The slight waver in my voice as each note surrenders a fraction of my dying heart.
Amidst a melange of twinkling splendor, I glean confidence from their effervescent
Approval and whisper a prayer that you are watching the eastern sky tonight.

Copyright Tina Jordan, 2017 All Rights Reserved

home-261211_1280.jpg

Check out my first contest for a chance to win 5 SBD!
Original Art/Photography Contest! 5 SBD Prize!!

Sort:  

That takes my breath away. What beautuful words!

Thank you so much :) @melinda010100 I have an art/photography contest going on you might be interested in. So far, no one has entered lol. Check it out if you like https://steemit.com/contest/@tinajordan/original-art-photography-contest-5-sbd-prize

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74