Battle Cry

in #writing7 years ago

Battle Cry

On the west wind I hear you, fair Duke of the Sidhe.
Your song floats by me on raven's wing, antagonizing
The fire in my belly and seducing me to dance in the meadow,
A mere hand's reach from your glistening circle of perdition.
A rich promenade you present to me nightly,
Relentlessly battering my resolve to look away.
Your golden-white tresses pierce the night's armor of blackness,
And my words dissolve with an unspoken lie of indifference.
How must I fight you, sweet Augustus, to call victory
Over the forlorn tenderness that beckons from your bewitching eyes?
So tainted are my dreams by your rainbow sighs and ethereal caresses,
That perhaps an eternal slumber would be a most clever choice.
Think well and deeply this night on the temptation you bestow,
For the hand you proffer must, alas, be well played.
As the essence of vetiver and bergamot sedates me,
So shall I contemplate the consequence of this immortal binding.
And, on the morrow, you will glean an answer to your battle cry.

Copyright Tina Jordan All Rights Reserved

man-2230263_1280.jpg
Image via Pixabay

Sort:  

@tinajordan I love this piece. You are a very talented writer. Keep giving us this excellent material :)
I have created a piece of music that I feel goes along with this piece of writing. I hope you enjoy :)

Wow! This is epic!!! Thank you so much :D <3

a subtle rhythm and beautiful imagery - well done, Tina. Congrats on the chain story win :)

Thank you John :)

Thank you very much! :)

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tinajordan to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75