You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pursuit of Happiness

in #writing6 years ago

Running does it for me. I take my struggles to the road. There is something about getting out on foot and running around that makes you reevaluate the life you're living, and how much we are missing out on by being consumed by our daily hustle. Sometimes just breathing in that fresh air and listening to nature or getting lost in your playlist while getting your heart rate up is the perfect cure.
I understand the lackluster zeal that comes with the 8-5. Sometimes you feel as if you're just in the rat race to collect the next pay check. I went back to school and it has revived me in ways that I didn't think was possible. Props to you for taking a risk and finding what truly brings your happiness and excites your soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74