THEY - Steemit Original Poetry

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I consider myself a realist
Most would call me a theorist
And those that I would most resist
Are the evil men that do exist.
I don't think everything is great
Because Game Of Thrones is on at eight
Since I know I don't control my fate
That job is taken by the state.
I see the world for what it is
Not through the lens of their showbiz
They try their best, now that's for certain
But I can see behind the curtain.
They try to trick me every day
But my critical thinking gets in the way
They might as well just go away
I care no more for what they say.
They've pushed me more than I can take
To push any more would be a big mistake!
Any more and I might break
Just leave us alone for goodness sake.
They are nothing more than men
No matter what they might pretend
And to them now, I do send
The clearest message that this must end.
This must end and so it should
You're doing yourselves and the world no good.
So, for once do us a favour
Fuck off now, you bunch of traitors!
I do not wish for retribution
No baying mob or executions
I just want some resolution
Instead of a fucking revolution!

I hope you enjoyed my little poem. It's something I have been inspired to explore by all of the really excellent poets on steemit and I'm really enjoying being able to express my thoughts in this way. I hope to continue exploring my thoughts through poetry, so look out for more in the near future and if you did like it and think that your followers will, then please feel free to share it with them. I would appreciate it very much.

Please take a few minutes to check out my introduction post as well.

Thanks for reading.

@thoughtfool.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thoughtfool! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59