You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Shadow People From My Dreams Taught Me The Power of Fear and Improved My Writing

in #writing7 years ago

When I had my first lucid dreams, I almost exclusively used them to conquer nightmares before I realized how many more wondrous things I could do (like fly to all the places or eat all the sugary things).

But that damn sleep paralysis when I force myself awake prematurely still gets to me sometimes. I could do without the shadowy figures looming over me or the crazy vibrations or the auditory hallucinations of babies crying * shudder *.

At least it is easier to get through knowing it's all in your head and you only have to relax into it. Still trying to figure out how to do the same with other anxieties.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65