When Will You Be Here?

in #writing6 years ago

It's now-o-clock, the meadows are bright and full of sound, and the sun that we were waiting for is high as can be.

A certain cicada has just announced the time, and by the sound of it, this summer will not last forever, or even all day!

In Cicada, according to their somber song, even this day is over, half-way.


IMG_4211.jpg

When will you be here? Where are you now?


This is it!

Things don't get more real than this, and I would imagine that the imagination has already begun, to dream of the fun that was had in the past, in such summers when time didn't go quite as fast.

We had an appointment, but the timing was bad-- I was lost in a memory of some pasts that I'd had.

Refusing to be, I immediately leapt into dreamed up scenes that amused me while I slept. The 'now' that I'd created was already outdated, and to scrape it from the sidewalk was already a chore. Still refusing to be, I wondered if-- up ahead-- there would be much more.

Now, this instant, I see why there are these rich seasons; so that THIS can happen NOW, being somewhere in between them.

That's all I have, for now...


photo is mine, 2018, taken in the recent past, saved for future enjoyment here on Steemit. Thanks for looking in with me today

Click on @therealpaul for more stories, variety and entertainment!

Sort:  

This post has its own charm that can't be described in words :) great work again

Thanks for your words!

I cannot tell you how inspiring I find this. I'm serious, that is poetry that I can live in :)

Awesome! Now I'm able to think about stuff like this again, since I finally finished that big job I was buried under all summer, then dealing with computer issues. But I have a system working now! Went and picked up a new Mac Mini the other day, and have it all set up now, exactly what I needed.

Now I'm like, 'now, where was I?' Oh yeah... here! :)

The now is infinitesimally small, like a singularity in the vast space of present and future.

It's amazing how much space can be fit into so little time, or between the seconds of time.

oh to be in a place like that again my friend and frolic amongst the trees and meadows would be a priceless treasure today. Have we forgotten the simple beauty of nature's world? Have we parted from God's natural plan? Oh to be there again! Thanks @therealpaul.

Don't stay too long, THIS is happening at the moment, and you wouldn't want to miss this!

your writing style always perfect and best.because every word you useing proper place.its your awesome knowledge creativity and this green scenery place very wonderfull.overall mindblowing.. my friend.. @therealpaul

Thanks for reading, I'm happy that you liked it.

beautiful photoshoot ★★★★I always follow you ★-please support me

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69