WHY I HATE FRIDAYS

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I HATE SOME FRIDAYS

Many of us whose living in a wake-up-for-work-everyday basis usually waits for Fridays. Many of us wants to skip Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday every day. Sometimes, I ask myself, “Maybe I just don’t love what am I doing. But what would I do?” This is all I have.

For me, Fridays mean I have just finished one of the unlimited weeks. Weeks that are not even significant to my life. I mean, who cares if those days pass? I’m just working on that day. Sitting in front of my computer, trying not to be a puppy, but hell can’t, because I am… I‘m always a pup. Controlled by the capitalists. Shessh.

Every Friday, I realize I have a “not-so-good life”, not even close. I told myself that I have to do whatever that makes me happy… though I don’t even know what happiness really means; hanging with friends? Hiking? Beach? Seshh! Whatever it is or whoever I am with, or wherever I am, I feel nothing. There might be a little change on my mood at the moment, but I’m the same afterwards… lonely.

I think, I do those things similarly just like drinking a few cans of beer- I get sober, forget some shits, sleep and wake up with the same issues in my life. Well, it is so tiring.

Even if there’ll be a hangover, or even if there’ll be an infinite weekends before an also-infinite Fridays, I think things around me won’t really change. My issues will always be my issues, unless I’m going to face them, and never run away anymore. (I really don’t know. But every time I choose to write shits like this, all I do is feel miserable about myself. Lol. Someone help me. Like seriously.)

I guess, I should have not blamed Fridays. Maybe now, I should blame myself.

MY OLD SELF TOLD ME,

Maybe I was right. I should have blaming myself for just even feeling this miserable. Fridays should be cool. It must have been so colorful, but I stayed on the dark.
With that being said, maybe I should stop saying “Maybe”, and maybe there will never be no more “What Ifs” and “I can’t” starting right now. There’s a lot of stars in the sky and they are colorful. I might can’t count them, but I can always know they are sparking up there just for me… just like the city lights, and all the Christmas lights out there. They are all flickering even if it’s not Friday or Saturday or anytime of the week. They are all been there, all the time, twinkling with all the colors of hopes and dreams in the world!

OOOPSS! Don't Forget to upvote | resteem | comment | and follow! Stay cool!

Feel free to visit my feed and discover cool stuffs.

Check this link! This will surely help you make greater and more creative photographs!
Stay cool and Let me know what you think!

https://steemit.com/photography/@theloneword/photography-hacks-that-anyone-can-do-genius-and-creative

Image is originally created by yours truly, @loneword. That was me on the pic, just edited. lols. :)

21730628_504983433172644_2572435408847634432_n.gif

Sort:  

I gave you some lovin! How 'bout you give me some too?

@Iflagtrash @eatsrewards Yow please also upvote my posts. hehe

@lovepool, how can I give you some love?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theloneword to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Just enjoy and love Friday dear.

Thank you so much! :)

galing. upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69