16 days of literature: Feline Wizardry

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

{Nacht der untoten, nie powstają z powodu głodu, pero por venganza. Nolite timere, as jy nie kwaad gedoen het nie, 然后观看奇观。The dead know no language but life... Today's post contains two entries, one of @vermillionfox's "Foxtales" Contest and @themarkymark's "Writing Prompts" Contest, in that order. Decided to take two viewpoints on the same conflict, so neither of the other entries are required to understand the other in full completeness. (But it would definitely give more explosion to the flavor bomb.)... Today's music-aide: "Field of Hopes and Dreams Jazz Cover" (insaneintherainmusic, YT).}

Picture done by the lovely @vermillionfox

- The Feline post -

"Okay, let's try this attack once more. I want all the howitzers to point directly at the feline post; not around it, nor one degree, minute or second off, not even slightly above or below it. No, at it! I don't even care if the shell comes back racing at you, there's no such thing as magic... Yes you- okay, you're allowed to leave the post if one howitzer gets destroyed. Anyways, I'm done dispatching that, you charging idi- cavalry got an important tasker from me. I want you to constantly circle around the post and draw the post's attention. Yes, I understand you're doing nothing, but going and climbing is equally suicidal with all that speed hindered. And oh well, so sad, if a dang miscalculated shell bombs you and your horse; again, magic doesn't exist. You cavalry just need to learn how to dodge better... now unto you, my special forces. You'll do the climbing when the posted people in the post are focused on not being shelled nor picking off those circumambulating dolts there. Climb the top, find and destroy any of those god damn magic devices, hack away any other servant of the feline but most importantly kill the feline as well... Yes I know I said magic doesn't exist; how else can these fools think they might actually survive for more than a minute; yeah the feline is doing all this and will do so until we stop trying to do our mission. Anyways, I'm radioing in the next howitzer and cavalry crew... How long have we been at it with this feline? About since a day ago, this place makes the Great War's own trenches look like a Dutch field of flowers. Alright get going, hopefully you don't die like the last special units."

- Wizardry, with Feline characteristics -

Dear wall that serves as my old diary,

It's been a rather, say, dull day to give any indication where this is going.

I mean, where do I even start with the limits these hairless apes dare to push? No, I should start from the beginning until this diary is unscrewed. Though I rather to talk about the day and how impressed I was that they manage to rip a book, I rather to reexplain to myself this boorish event. And by the bells, what kind of cat even enjoys scratching at the wall?

So, where was I exactly that the Red Dot decided I must be? Of course, a lone alleyway; not in a house, not a library, not a cave nor even the sterile witch-doctor site of metallic tools. That damn Red Dot, enemy to the Bells themselves, compelled me to squash its evil by all means necessary, but it always was one step of ahead of my fierce loyalty. So, to reward my fervor, the Red Dot vanished, but the Red Dot always has a catch. Why, the noises that soon followed and my eyes having to see a weird scruffy and hairless ape utter this nonsense had me cursing the name of the Red Dot.

But the last utter came with a sudden lightning bolt bouncing off one of his fingers, to dance with the light it created before striking me. Ho, the bolt began digging itself deep into my skin even when leaving an ashen imprint proving that I had even experienced something as anti-animal as that. Lo, the scruffy, hairless ape was singing hallelujah and my hairs shot up with his legs striding towards me with those slavish arms trying to capture me. So a hiss came racing out of my mouth but, as his ears heard me, his body flew back and slammed into the concrete ahead.

Scratching my nose, I decided to further scratch it further. It just was really scratchy, my snout tends to irritate when I must hiss. But to the diary, my legs finally decided to stand straight without wobbling, but returned to their sporadic dance as gusts of wind came bellowing through. Oh how many war-tales I have against the city colds, yet that feeling soon being dejected by the sensation of warmness creeping around my entire body. My eyes striking down to investigate the source, barf came racing out of my mouth but my mind reveled in the ecstasy.

But these hairless apes had to always make my ears perturbed with their annoying hisses. Oh what better than to see how this strange day can go any further then seeing what the Bells blessed me with? My right paw raised, pointing at the first hairless ape; a meow so strong came bursting through my mouth that the next second that thing became the best of any world. Oh, those scaly fins, that wobbly attitude when yanked out of the sea, the salty meat and just everything not a mere hairless ape.

My left paw then took lead and I played with my paw; it was rough to get it to me but after a few accidental smacks I managed to levitate the fishy to me. Then a royal feast my mouth and stomach reported to my head, liken to the five wise kittens attending the Bells. Then the concrete roared, flying in chips but not even ceasing as it got closer to me. My legs scurried for my body and I saw the thunder sticks they used to dislodge lead to make me splinter like the concrete.

A squeak came bellowing out of my mouth, but they flew not back but my eyes began to see holy lights glow about them with red rum pouring from their ears. Then my legs started to take a lil' stroll about town, personally my paws-n-mind focused in on those cat stores and pet shoppes... Oh how my stomach didn't relish all that cat nibble, but my feet-n-paws pressed on.

However, I really was looking for the perfect post; or what these hairless apes call "a cat post." Well, these hairless apes just don't know how to make a good one to say the least. So, well you can guess what happened, my dear well that I still scratch on. I mean, you are conscious? How else do I keep seeing you change form-n-shape every time I leave an area other than the master room. I shall investigate this line, especially seeing this chest mark in some of the rooms I travelled so far as well.

Well, time to cut it short. I hear the hairless apes climbing, again. When will they send the regular apes? I bet they fair second longer, I mean that's probably why they aren't here... No wonder.

With scratching love and tons of meows,

Mrs. Mittens

-----------------------


First, two things: cats, those egypt-, and more literatura para mis lectores (YAY!). Tak, mówię do ciebie. We got fourteen more days to go, woohoo!~

So some may be asking, "well gosh darnit Victor (yes I did explain this was a part of my name somewhere, heck off), why in the heck yah do long posts, short posts and any posts for every single day until after the sixteenth day? I mean-" Thank you concerned citizen, lemme answer that q. Simply put: I just want to exist for a moment (and not worry about certain things which I will not expound/explicate upon). Yes, for a moment, but I shall certainly take my leisure time to do so and only a few know of my quiet absence due to who I am focusing less to talk with. It might only strike people after the sixteenth day, but take your time to connect the dots.

No sweetie, this doesn't mean I am some Totalitarian, (complicated stream of nasty words, some orientalist even though nobody knows if I am from Asian countries, some racist though nobody knows my ethnicity, some misogynstic though nobody knows my gender and so on and so on). Nor that I hate you :) - I am simply gonna take time off with using my resources on you and reorient my resources elsewhere. Affects only a small portion, others partially affected; goes for everybody in my life, not the internet or steemit alone. But don't worry, I shall still participate in your contests / social activities :*3 - just don't act surprise I somehow manage to keep an effective radius away from you. Even when you corner me, I shall find a way to be to not and you shall be frustrated to get catch me. I just need time off with you. Yes this is basically a sub-tweet for those in the know (I will not name names because I don't want to labour a second having to explain why). Send tweet~

Cited posts:

@vermillionfox - Foxtales, 32nd week

@themarkymark - Writing Prompts, 4th iteration

Cited images

@vermillionfox -Feline drawing

Sort:  

NEW THUNDER TRINITY ARENA
Read Here

The Thunder Gods have deemed you a worthy recipient of this upvote.
You are a true supporter and it is the God’s honor to bestow you with our gift.

If you wish to receive greater gifts please consider the various delegation levels!

Tier 1 - 50 SP --- Tier 2 - 100 SP --- Tier 3 - 200 SP
Tier 4 - 300 SP --- Tier 5 - 400 SP --- Tier 6 - 500 SP
Tier 7 - 750 SP --- Tier 8 - 1000 SP --- Tier 9 - 1500 SP
Tier 10 - 2000 SP --- Tier 11 - 2500 SP --- Tier 12 - 5000 SP
We can't wait to support you!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky.

The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy,
rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Get on-board early and grow with us!

Hello @theironfelix, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Haha! Madness! Why must we kill the feline?!

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! We just don't know! We're just following orders Ma'am! This feline just keeps throwing all this magic around the city and we'd just had enough. I think I hear cats purring louder as that feline keeps remaining, dunno Ma'am but things are getting spooky!

Flowey.gif

The first part of this entry was absolutely hilarious. I loved the cavalier attitude toward the foot soldiers and the frantic pace. As for the last section, might I recommend Twitlonger?

Posted using Partiko Android

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments. But may I ask, what is twitlonger? Is that a twitter extension I keep hearing about or some series?...

1BA6A117-1796-41D6-A2A8-94469E796E20.gif

I'm done dispatching that, you charging idi- cavalry

As we can see, the cavalry is led by such a caring individual. 😜

Yes I know I said magic doesn't exist

😂😂 You had me cracking up as I imagined the soldiers' expressions and exclamations. I wouldn't follow this leader anywhere.

Mrs. Mittens is a formidable feline! Her chasing of the evil Red Dot (side note: there's an employee at the shelter that loves to use a laser pointer through the window to mess with the cats and they're always confused when it disappears) to then be jolted from the hot jolt of static electricity would stun those of lesser mettle. Not Mrs. Mittens! She thwarts the hairless ape with her ferocity!

I've no doubt that regular apes would fare better. Though, they'd probably be smart enough to not mess with her. 😉

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments!~ Had fun writing those lines (appears not to have won the Foxtale week when this was posted) making tons of them all in the effort to make comedy of USA military operations.

Indeed, this is a truly independent cat that knows herself and her priorities to do what needs to be done. She won’t take an invasion as a love letter to leave, she’ll make them pay for trying to stop her for existing. But of couse, regular apes would just scram, if not join her, as she cat-walked about.

6D7B0482-2337-4C36-9C15-083C61F965BF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97