You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #4 - The Soundtrack to Grief and Loss

in #writing7 years ago

Your clearly a good writer but it's waaaaayyy to deep dark and intense for me..
Don't take that the wrong way please . I like to internally reflect but as I suffer from being harassed by the "black dog" I need to stay away from the solom side of my thought process. To dangerous to let the dark clouds over come me .
Good job though and I would like to see you do something on an adventure kind of story, i love those, they inspire me to invest in life more.

Sort:  

I have spent lots of time with the black dog also. I am very familiar with what you speak of. It's part of why I write. So I understand, I guess we just take different approaches to how we deal with it. Neither wrong nor right, just what they are.

If it's not your cup of tea, then no problem at all. No rule that says it has to be. I appreciate you leaving your thoughts about what you do like.

I experience the darkness, I just don't fear it. Spent too much time there perhaps. But my only interest in it is as a catalyst for better things. The inspiring stories, like what you ask for. I'll see what I can do :)

That would be very nice thank you..to clarify i have no fear of the "dog" just know provoking it only harms my family and myself. your way of dealing with it is very noble i think. your using it and not it using you. Perhaps if I had your skills as writer I to would have been able to do such a thing.

I hear you, and get it also. No one knows you like you do. Wisdom should prevail in how you live your life. My way isn't necessarily wise, just where I find myself currently. Whilst it works I continue. Perhaps, like you point out, writing is helpful in that regard. Do you do any form of art?

Anyway, thanks again for the comments, and I have already started work on musical themed one, from the opposite side of the emotional spectrum. Hopefully an actual story will present itself to me also.

Yes I kind of do art... I build things. I'm building a farm to grow my kids on. it's going to be full of amazing adventure related things for them to play,grow, be,love, dream and enjoy. it's 40 acres so there will be everything from BMX and motorcycle tracks to fairy kingdoms and hobbit houses.
I look forward to reading the new story when your finished.
I have followed so I will be sure to see it
Perhaps your stories will inspire me to add a new element to my adventure farm.
Or maybe even a story about an adventure farm come to think of it...lol

Sounds great to me. Especially the bmx part - I'm a big kid at heart. Building things is not something I am that good at, but wish i was. We all have our expertise I guess.

Now I am going to let this concept stew in my mind for day or too and see what I can come up with. Thanks for the inspiration.

your very welcome my new friend : o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36