The best sellers on the planet - They all have in common one thing (killing us in long term)!

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

The best sellers on planet

To start this in the right way, when I say the best sellers on planet I mean the legal entity. This people are so deep on selling their products that, they don't care about people lives who will buy that product. The funny part is that we all know that, but, we keep doing it, and if you think about it, you will see that is not funny. I was ironic when I said 'The funny part'.

 

Pixabay

The Coca-Cola company

The best way to start this is with great photo I found on https://pixabay.com (free to use)


Pixabay


'Love is the way' - I believe that will all my heart, but the point on all this is that coca-cola doesn't sell those words, they sell us poison that kill us a little bit every time we are drinking it. 

Let's take a look on ingredients list: water, caramel sufficient to give color, caffeine citrate, citric acid, vanilla extract, lime juice, sugar, alcohol, orange, cinnamon, lemon, lemon, coriander, nutmeg, neroli. Coca-Cola has only natural flavors ( that'a secret)! Another ingredient is happiness and the reason is :

Each bottle of Coca-Cola is produced with joy, gladly packaged and sold with love - that's where it comes happiness!

When I read this it really make me smile. The real happiness you will see on the people who made this company, is when they count their money! How can you gladly packaget and sold with love something that you know will destroy people lives!

How Coca-Cola effects your body

Sugary drinks are considered a major contributor to health conditions such as obesity, type 2 diabetes and tooth decay.

People who drink 1-2 cans of sugary beveranges daily are more likely to develop diabet (type 2). Medical News Today claimed  184,000 global deaths each year because of sugary drink consumption.

 

Pixabay

Yes indeed drinking coca-cola is the real thing Who will kill us!


Smoking cigarettes

 

Pixabay

This picture says everything about smoking cigarettes, and how doing it effects you, and the people around you. I believe that this picture can say more then 1000 words but, in case you don't see those words let me tell you what I think about it.

Smoke contains many chemicals that are harmful to smokers and nonsmokers. Breathing even a little smoke can be harmful to everyone.

The chemicals in tobacco smoke 

There are more than 7,000 chemicals and at least 250 of them are known to be harmful. The harmful chemicals are hydrogen cyanide, carbon monoxide and ammonia. The list continues with a lot more known chemicals like (acetaldehyde, arsenic, benzene, beryllium, chromium, ethylene ocide, formaldehyde,etc)

Smoking is a leading cause of cancer and of course death. Types of cancer:  lung, esophagus, larynx, mouth, throat, kidney, pancreas, stomach, cervix, colon. Smoking also can cause heart disease, stroke, diabetes, osteoporosis, asthma and a lot more infactions.

Smoking makes it harder for a woman to get pregnant. A pregnant smoker is at higher risk of miscarriage, having an ectopic pregnancy having her baby born too early and with an abnormally low birth weight, and having her baby born with a cleft lip and/or cleft palate . A woman who smokes during or after pregnancy increases her infant’s risk of death from Sudden Infant Death Syndrome.(Source)

You would say: Hey is my life, I can do what the hell I want. The point is that effects us too, so it's not your life anymore It's our life.


Alcohol and the effects of alcohol

 

Pixabay

I remember the first time I get drunk it was incredible. I was 15-16 years old and at that time, I really believe that alcohol is something amazing. Until next day when you wake up, and you feel that pain inside you and the hangover takes control on your body.

I know that for some of us who drinks only on weekend or at a party is not really a big deal, but, for some other people drinking alcohol means their life. They live to drink and drink to live. That's happen when you drink every single day from your life. 

I met some people who told me if they quit to drink they will die. It was so late for them to quit and they continue to drink to live another year or maximum 2 years. 

How alcohol effects you

There is a shoort and a long term effects of alcohol. 

The shoort term effects: 

  • Vomiting 
  • Headaches
  • Breathing difficulties 
  • Distorted vision and hearing  
  • Unconsciousness 
  • Anemia  
  • Coma
  • Memory lapses (where the drinker cannot remember events while was under the influence of alcohol)

The long tern effects:

  • Alcohol poisoning 
  • High blood pressure, stroke
  • Nerve damage 
  • Sexual problems 
  • Permanent damage to the brain 
  • Ulcers 
  • Gastritis 
  • Malnutrition 
  • Cancer of the mouth and throat

Drinking alcohol  in large amounts are associated with many health problems, including: drowning, sexual assault, domestic violence, broken relationships and of course family problems.


Conclusion

I ask myself why they are the best sellers in the in the world and the only explanation that came to my head was: They are the best liars in the world that's why they are so successful. They are selling something and tell us they are selling 'Gold' and we are stupid and believe them. 

The problem is not that they are lying us and we are stupid to believe them, the real problem is that they are selling some shit that kill us depending on how much we are using. No matter how small is the quantity you use from those 'shits' will kill you slow and in a long term, and when the time came you will see that wasn't that long how you aspected to bee.

I know that people who are smoking, drinks alcohol and coca-cola will say; We know that, why did you bothered to tell us what we already know, but, Do you really know that?

 

Pixabay

Stop lying yourself and do something while you still can, before is not to late!

There are many others sellers and I will make another post about it. 

If you like it or you have any suggestions please comment below and don't forget to follow me!  

@the-future


Sort:  

Nice post and sharing @the-future , save health in the future

Yes indeed, saving health in the future. Thanks for the feedback!

I just watched Thank You For Smoking last night so this was already on my mind. When a product is widely used, it creates the illusion that it is somehow safe or a smart choice. When I think of what I ate as a child for breakfast that was called cereal, my eyes actually widen.

That's a crazy title Thank you for smoking! I can believe it. There are a lot of bad things that happens in this world and we know only a few of them!

Oh, it's a brilliant movie. I highly recommend it. The title is intended to be a play on the signs that say "Thank you for not smoking." It's a well-made and poignant movie with a spectacular script. Enjoy! ;P

I will watch that movie! Thank you man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55