You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best sellers on the planet - They all have in common one thing (killing us in long term)!

in #writing8 years ago

I just watched Thank You For Smoking last night so this was already on my mind. When a product is widely used, it creates the illusion that it is somehow safe or a smart choice. When I think of what I ate as a child for breakfast that was called cereal, my eyes actually widen.

Sort:  

That's a crazy title Thank you for smoking! I can believe it. There are a lot of bad things that happens in this world and we know only a few of them!

Oh, it's a brilliant movie. I highly recommend it. The title is intended to be a play on the signs that say "Thank you for not smoking." It's a well-made and poignant movie with a spectacular script. Enjoy! ;P

I will watch that movie! Thank you man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50