I Am You.

in #writing6 years ago

I receive them praises with a shocked smile. Internally wondering why such mediocre would be celebrated with such kind words and hefty claps.

Don't they have a clue that I faked strength to be here? That I am actually the coward who had too much pride to lose? That I have won nothing yet regardless of seeming to have done so. That I am weak and curious at the same time.

I hear them talk about my pain. Like I am over and done with it. Like this smile is actually real. Like I am completely healed. How sad? If they only knew. My depths reek of wounds yet to be addressed. That pen and music are my treasured therapy.

Some are moved to tears talking about how I inspire them to be something I am not... Strong. Compliments keep overflowing on my wide smile right beneath my sad eyes. And behind those eyes, past ghosts and fresh demons are fighting over space suffocating my soul.

I imagine them standing before their reflections; talking to their 'weak' inner selves about how they should be enduring shit just like I 'did' and how it will be all better one day as it is on my end and my inner-self scolds me over the masks I adorned when they saw me.

I break down when they are sharing their pain because as much as they think I wouldn't, I still relate to it. I echo their lonely sobs in the middle of the night as their worlds shatter. I feel their sharp pinch of betrayal or their unseen weight of mistrust because I have my share of it.

How can I make them see we are all flawed? That even what we think is perfection has its flaws or its cost to be as admirable as it is to us. That I am flawed.

That I am work in progress as all humanity is. That I have a lot to work on spiritually to really be free of what they are dealing with but in a different unexplainable way. That we are in our own space and time so we fight for our sanity at different phases of our lives.

That if we respected each other's fights and journeys healing would be acquired faster. That we don't have to understand why others are who they are but just respect who they are. That regardless of everything we have been brainwashed to see or believe in, our skeletons are all alike and that should mean something.

Pixabay


Recent Writes :)

Poetry/Healing... Cold Memories.

Writing/Fiction... Kinko - The Lizard Warrior #Part1.

Writing/Fiction... Kinko - The Lizard Warrior #Part2.

Thanks for coming by.

#BlackQueen

Logo.jpg

Sort:  

So much of this resonated with me, how I feel and the rambling thoughts I have were put here so much more coherently than I could ever put them! I especially loved this line:

That regardless of everything we have been brainwashed to see or believe in, our skeletons are all alike and that should mean something.

Always humbled when a soul relates to my rant or 'demons'. Can only mean we are never alone :)

Thanks for the read.

good post!! Sorry for leaving this comment.I am a poor novice developers. Please Support me with 0.1 SBD. Thank you for your kind

Bad idea, This is a bad practice. Just to save you from getting into any trouble, Don't post such comments (I've seen your comments tab- they look all similar) on people's post or you will be flagged and that will hurt your reputation here You've only got 25. Consider this advice fella or see your repo go down to 0 or "-" as people don't like spams.

Thank you for taking care of that :) Such hard work, lol!

haha :D No problm Tez. Sometimes people don't realize that this is a bit different platform and commit such mistakes. I have seen people (some skilled ones too) being flagged bcoz of these mistakes. This guy is a developer and I thought he can do better so I thought he could use some friendly advice. :D upto him now. ;))

He has an opportunity to showcase his work but he chooses to spam. Smh. I am not judging but it's quite hard to understand why some people don't choose the hard route and expect support from those choosing the hard route.

You are right, Noticed that hes been warned by many others and looks like he disregarded and at this point I dont think my advice would be much of a help for someone who doesnt like to listen haha cheers.

kindly follow back and upvote my posts please...

Very good post tezmel you make a great effort thank you for your effort

I like your post very much

You can check my article about [KR][EN] 오늘의 차림새 일러스트 and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here [KR][EN] 오늘의 차림새 일러스트

Watch out this is a Scammer, you'll get hacked if you follow the Link and sign-in! Fake & Decoy Website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42