Tech News: Who Wants a Flying Car? I do!

in #writing6 years ago

The future is now and the cars fly. In this article I'd like to tell you about the new flying car that just went to market called the Liberty. It is made by a Dutch company called Pal-V. The Liberty that recently has hit markets for sale is a gyrocopter and it was recently shown off at the Geneva motor show.

So what do we know about this new technological marvel. Well, apparently this is Pal-V's first flying car on to the market but other models are currently in development.

Getting into the nitty gritty details, it can be described as a compact three-wheeler offering sporty performance on the road and fully functional in its ability to fly and take off into the air using a set of extendable rotors.

Do you think that this news means air travel is about to get a whole lot more accessible or do you feel that this is simply going to become a plaything for the rich?

Well, maybe its not fair to ask you that before you've seen the video...

So, I'll ask my readers again, what do you think about this new technological marvel? Impressed? Would you spend your hard earned money on one of these if you had the opportunity to buy one?

Please leave comments below!

Source:

Have you ever dreamed of flying in your car? - BBC

Image Source:

BBC

Sort:  

I'd buy one of these in a heart beat! Well after the first 1,000 people die first and they work out all the kinks lol!

Exactly, I'll go for model 2.0.

Pretty cool but really small good for one person.. not really good to go and do the shopping in I guess :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

It looks more like a ultralight that can be driven to the airport. Something more drone like would be more appealing.

Can't imagine I would see the day when something like this would be available to the public. Looks like a lot of fun. Sign me up!

This is excellent work by Pal-v team.The concept was hatched in 1999 OMG! These guys have worked so hard and have all those partnerships with other companies.

This project will definately be a success,this could help in Africa where we have so much issues with traffic jam(this will reach here later though ie 7 years hehehe).

I am definately in this idea of flying cars,let me work hard and get myself one with time to come!

I would love a flying car.... seeing I drive a 02 Honda Accord though it will be a while until I can afford one of these bad boys. Ha ha.

The main Question is if you need a pilots license. If yes the number of people who can possibly buy this thing is pretty small.

I'm definitely getting on of these, don't care what the price is @techblogger. This is a dream come true..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71