Boob tube

in #writing6 years ago

It's remarkable how times change, nowadays "Boob tube" sounds like a website a 16-year-old might visit to pass the time doing things that won't be discussed here, but, once upon a time it refered to the television.

What You see here is my tv:
IMG_20181102_113222-1.jpg

Or it was, since it doesn't function anymore, one day, it turned itself off never to be turned on again, if my conection to the supernatural realm of brewing were better, perhaps I could work some necromancy and bring it back to life, but since it's so weak here in the forgotten lands (a.k.a. Venezuela) I need what is called a "technician".

Said technician will ask for these tokens that people are given when they have a job, they are called money, and it just so happens that I don't have enough of said tokens right now, all I can do is wait and see when I'll have enough.

You might be asking yourself what the big deal is, since noone really needs a tv anymore, after all, the 90's have ended and with high speed internet, wifi and and websites like netflix noone wastes their time watching television, but here's the catch, I've got none of those either.

There was a time in which I did though, well, I half did, my internet speed was far from high and the laptop I had wasn't exactly state of the art, but they were more than enough and after a long day of work and university studies I enjoyed nothing more but to sail the internet in my small internet boat.

But one day, I didn't anymore, I wonder if that was when tea magic began to decline, in my teenaged years I was certain that if I didn't have internet, a computer and a tv my life would certainly be over but, now they're gone and my life, well, my life continued.

What I want to say is that after material loses the only thing we can do is moving on, I want what I lost back, yes, but what's the point in overly relying on things that one day you might loose? after all, who knows? Maybe one day, when we least expect it, they'll all end up coming back.

Hope you had a magically tea-licious reading time.
teatimemagic

Sort:  

Congratulations @teatimemagic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43