You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Will Find The Words To Save The World?

in #writing7 years ago

This is really good Tony and I do think those words exist somewhere but, they will not be spoken by one to the many, they will be spoken by one to the self.

Is it possible that once humankind reaches a certain level of understanding, all the complication drops away? Like a child's belief in Santa claus, Once seen, it cannot be unseen?

When they say 'do no harm' that starts with 'do not harm the self' yet, most will never explore the practicalities of this.

Sort:  

I think humanity always finds a way to complicate things. A few wolves will always be able to manipulate a dis-organised flock of sheep. I don't see how the sheep can ever get organised in a wolves world. The sheep need to change the world somehow. :(

You have a better understanding than most, mate. It must be frustrating waiting for the rest of us to catch up at times. :) I get what you're saying completely and I definitely need to take a look at the harm that I'm doing to myself as well as those around me because the bad in the world is stopping me from seeing the good at times and the hope for tomorrow is causing me to overlook what's happening in my life today. I'm a dreamer.

Most of what I write is for myself. I often come across like I'm angry and this is in fact true but I think more often than not it is anger at myself for my inability to deal with the modern world and the challenges it provides me with. I used to think I was a pretty quick learner but it would appear I have to take things a little slower and look a little closer to home. :)

Thanks for everything mate. Hopefully speak t you again soon. :)

more often than not it is anger at myself for my inability to deal with the modern world and the challenges it provides me with

This is a very important thing to realise.

I have had a post idea floating around and picked it up because of a few things this week. I am going to link to your article if you don't mind.

That is really kind of you. If you'd like to link it as an example of a post by someone struggling to deal with the modern world and it's challenges, then by all means, please do and I'd be very grateful.

I'm going to try and spend as much time writing as I can over the next couple of days and get some posts out and also try to get myself into a routine with it. I'm not sure what will come out but I'm not really concerned with that now as much as I have been. Hopefully it will all lead to something more positive, which is always a good ambition. :)

You're right, The words do exist...unfortunately they're hidden away in the minds of optimists and those who live their lives in dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16