You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES #57 | Green Tea and Memories

in #writing7 years ago

Big step! One day I will do the same :) I can sense you are calmer and at peace with yourself.

I just started drinking coffee 3 years ago. I am a late bloomer, I know! My body is adjusting well and hopefully, It will stay like this for a while.

However, when I feel the addiction is just around the corner, I quit drinking coffee for a few months and just enjoy green or black tea. Green tea makes the coffee withdrawal period a breeze...although I still get those horrid afternoon headaches.

Sort:  

It is a big step. And I think I'm still in some form of protest against it. But slowly the old mental habit of just making coffee by habit is lessening, and now I don't have to be as focused. Green tea to start the day. And at other times. I enjoy the drink, it's just the learning new rituals part that is tiring.

I got the afternoon headaches bad for awhile several years ago. That's when I knew I needed to take control again. Got to a point where I was able to stop, and did for several weeks, but didn't lock in a new habit. That's the only real thing I am doing different this time.

And green tea does have a meditative feel to it. It does make me feel calmer, now that you mention it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66