You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The far, pale land - an entry for the @svashta constrained writing contest (#26)

in #writing6 years ago

Hmmm, Why is he being hunted, and who is hunting him? I feel like as the reader I would love some more information on that.
I know, it doesn't quite fit into the whole "diary" thing like this, but since you made it so that he "talks" to Sarah, you could've written it in a way that he is explaining it to her.

Another thing, is he speaking directly to Sarah in that paragraph? I believe then it would be better to switch to "you" from "her" (can't think of proper words for this now), because this is a private document after all (a journal), in which you share your deepest thoughts and "imagine" as if talking to that person. At least I believe this would give the story a much more intimate feeling.

Other than that, Spooky, and good! I liked it!

Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97