Elementa and the Mirror of Calxiphony - Chapter 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

Authors Note: The follow piece of fiction must be understood as Surrealism. Through surrealism the work of art is meant to be appreciated as is, for it was conceived in a Hypnagogic state of mind and has limited editing. I use the technique of Automatism to generate a flow of ideas which i then edit as minor as possible afterward. I enjoy this method and it's been very effective for generating ideas. I enjoy you enjoy this as much as I did making it. This is the first 'chapter' that I will be attempting to generate each day, five to six chapters a week, for daily consumption!
 
 

"Mirror of Calxiphony, oh ye beholden baskets of tyrannical borders, assuage me hither and thither; I wade through ocular serenity, dipped in sheens of gold and oak."

 
The mirror vibrated meekly within my palms. Did I sing the tune correctly?
 
Backwoods chatter expunged trinkets of nonsense upon my brow’s aching children.
 

“Fridge doors decide they might open backwards today, hey?”

 

“Sixty three boar-heads for the madam, and nine flaggelums for the sir.”

 
I must keep my gaze towards the mirror. Hold the answers, hoooold them! HODL
 
A bag of huffing-sounds sloughed in the adjacent booth. Malenky Peek-Tools flipped their bodies inverted while flapping tongues around soles of death. Tinges of cerulean leapt from the mirror, briefly catching my retina’s desire for beauty. Oh! This could be the moment!
 
Flavors upon egregious flavors opened up from within. The Mirror of Calxiphony erupted with sounds of ice bumbling across ghastly forms resembling broken bird beaks. A snout developed down my spine and fissured into the bevy of legs holding semblances of Mother Goose and communal beaches. Weary creatures, tiny as they may be, flocked down ashen hills of somber teals into a lap of grasses that now laid itself for me to devour. One such creature held out it’s arms, providing some unknown boon upon me.
 

“This pie, I baked it for you.” It winced and scuffed its feet towards me.

 
The second creature to the left, the tallest of the bunch, held up a morsel of Dodecahedrons for me to taste the unbordered sanity which recently evicted itself upon my pleasures. Hands that couldn’t have been mine crept from beside my body into the deliciously breaded fields of surreal Pie. Globular sacs of fleshy fruit lay ripe with smoldering heat, enhanced and embalmed by Lambic sauces and shavings of sour Treants.
 
Oooh fucking shit, I can’t handle it!
 
Grecian and Roman symbols, meme’d to the tippy top with deplorable acres of vomited peaches had nothing to hold a candle towards the raging pyre of my gluttony. Cream dreams burst at the seams and flowed down chins. I ate it.
 
Three of the strange creatures from the Mirror of Calxiphony were busy playing with near-infinite-sided dice in some bizzare betting game.
 

“Do we bet on whether or not her quantum composition is akin to ours or to the one we’re supposed to look for?” A scratch drove itself further into the creatures ass.

 

“Cast aside wondering doubts, it’s your turn. Pick a card buddy boi, aaannyy card” :)

 

“I thought this was a dice game, why’re there cards now? You literally pull that from your ass or are you just happy to see me.”

 
Jovian Jovials was the game, played to and fro from whence it came. The rules manifest themselves in random stages that mimics the players deeper semblances and opaque desires.
 

“Dude she’s straight fisting that pie now." The smallest of the triad angled half an arm toward the lady who summoned the creatures.

 
Sounds of swimming sails brought forth palatable excretions past the Mirrorors (the guys from the mirror) providing them a puzzling and divinely séanced look.
 

Well this place meanders dilemma’s flat upon my knee. I’ll play my hand and maybe order something, this menu has some nice options. Where even in Khrist is this place now again?

 

I told you, the mirror was brought here a long-ass time ago and this wench happened upon it in some ancient monolith used by some zealots for divination. Fuck, man, what even is your hand? You got balls though, I gave you that. I raise; one tortoise drenched in beer

 
A wrapped canopy of flowers bulged from the Mirrorors’ armpit, unraveling into a wet sac of tortoises that smelled vaguely like a Pale Ale
 

Okay I think I’ve decided. Fuck bike, eat girl, sell pizza.

 

They have pizza here? Dude let’s get in on that, that lady should pass out any moment or something; I lost count of how many Bismuth-Beveled-Berries I piled into that crepe of a pie. Either she’ll turn on us, rabid with hyena eyes, or literally mutate into a Hybiscus-tinged mound of doves.

 
Without hesitation all three twitched a row of ears counter-clock-wise due east in sight of the sudden hollow howling. The Sunflower-smoked Egyptian Bar that surrounded the tribe of Mirrorors found itself company to a flagon of Lazer Raptors. The regal creatures galloped and gallivanted past persons’ persons, waiters and bodily hues did nothing to halt them, looking for some blanketed layer of fractal cats to snuggle deep within. Boards of Canada twanged off in the walls about the place, masking any scene the raptors might have made. Chipper and dapper they made themselves home and let aghast a rind of tantalizing breaths that desired an acre of meats and cheese.
 
One Mirroror looked to the other, and back, again, twice even; a plan bred amongst them.
 
 
The Mirrorors were strangers in a strange land. What levels of Ultra Bullshit might pass fumes in their direction?
 

I think if we invade her soul it’ll be a hell of a lot easier to get around. I mean, dude, there’s unholy raptors in this place. Raptors man!

 
The Mirroror shook the other up and off the ground from its lapels. A strawberry fell out of its pocket.
 

Calm yourself!” A bucket slapped his mug of a guzzler,“I don’t disagree, but, I don’t think our strength can be regained any other way; you’re right, we can hide in her soul. I doubt she’ll even know we’re there after eating that smuckling of a Pie.

 
All three gazed within and echoed agreements with pantomimed gestalts. In unison they scurried towards the back of the Mirror of Calxiphon, now floating ceaselessly atop the table. One by one they drew spindles of seemingly root-like forms out of the metal frame; causeways full of metallic strings poured forth and embellished the Mirrorors with tickling vapors. In sequential pivots, the entire mirror slowly evaporated into a cloud of ultramarine hues that danced in the surrounding light.
 
Though impossible to know succinctly, the Mirrorors merged within the cloud and expediently lunged up the nostrils of the since-passed-out lady whom once divined herself on a mysterious pie. The force of the vapor ignited its energy in swimming motions along her face, jolting her out of gluttonous sleep; though paralyzed and unaware, she gave way to moaning sounds heard within bordered earshot of passersby. Not a wince of noticeable empathy passed the variety of denizens that glazed the surrounding bar-restaurant area. She was safe from outsider ego’s, though her own ego was now home to visionary beings from an unknown dimension. The Mirrorors energies blessed her brain in a sacred pattern of Hedrons, hidden from detection and providing a barrier from any psycho-magicks.
 
A nudging hand from the waiter (where was this guy the whole time?) quaked the since-paralyzed, now somberly napping, maiden out of her mellow slumber.
 
"Your bill, Miss Elementa." An array of neon symbols generated itself above the table, depicting the encrypted address and contract for payment due within the hour. A muffled, “space demons can’t rape me if I do them first,” spit from her mouth ajar. The Torch-man submerged with the nearest wall peeked a curious glance towards her statement and answered itself with a witty shrug.
 
 
So ends Chapter 1. I'll get around to putting out a post about what inspires each chapter and the overall story.
 
Further reading and references for developing Art techniques.
 
the /ic/ Wiki. Lots of info to get started with. https://sites.google.com/site/ourwici/
 
This is a download containing more resources. https://www.mediafire.com/?i44dwzkf9j9n8
 
I have a Discord server setup where you can easily chat to me during stream, plus I have some interesting links and chat-rooms you can dive into :)
 
Discord: https://discord.gg/e6WJ2tp
 
Check me out on Sola I’m active on Sola and would love to share some upvotes to you Sola users!
 
I also use Minds and Gab. Both places are alternatives to Tumblr and Twitter and have growing communities.

Sort:  

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 12 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Voting Trail

Thank you so much folks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57