You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Shadow People From My Dreams Taught Me The Power of Fear and Improved My Writing

in #writing7 years ago

It's fascinating to read about other people and their dreams... I see my friend who committed suicide in my dreams often, and feel like he is communicating with me. I had a conversation with my estranged brother about our estrangement, and even though we didn't come to a solution, I felt better. I don't talk about it very much, because I feel like it might be a superstition, but I feel like dreams have weight and consequence in our waking lives. Your writing is beautiful and tugs at things in my heart.

Sort:  

Thank you @sunravelme. Sometimes dreams can feel like closure that our real lives don't grant us, and we can have those moments and conversations that we always wanted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65