Steemit made me write it!

in #writing8 years ago

Steemit.png

Good day everyone! I have to admit, that I am a little bit of a YouTube nerd. I have not been watching television for about 5 years now. YouTube is one of my biggest sources for entertainment. Some time ago, when I loved watching all those beauty gurus, there was a tag going around called: YouTube made me buy it. Beautiful people were talking about how other beautiful people inspired them to buy and try stuff though their videos and I found that very entertaining. Today I was reminded of this trend and I decided to share the poems steemit inspired me to write.

I am inspired on steemit

Of course you cannot really compare writing poems to buying beauty products. I just like the title: Steemit made me write it! because the following poems would never have come to life without steemit. Please click and read to see which art or blog inspired the poem and visit the amazing people who inspired me.

I feel like a unicorn (original poem) inspired by @playfulfoodie

I see you (poem for art) inspired by @pyrowngs

Longing for you (Poem for the Collaborative Art Journey "Ethereal Presence") a poem for the Collaborative Art Journey "Ethereal Presence" started by @everlove

Birds will fly (original poem for art) inspired by @edgarsart

Just join steemit don't be shy (original poem for art) inspired by @silviabeneforti

El Niño - The royal cat inspired by @arthuradamson

What have you been inspired to write on steemit

The poems named above were so much fun to write and I am so grateful they came to life thanks to you wonderful people on steemit. What have you been inspired to create here by your fellow steemians? I would really love to know. Please tell me in the comments or even make your own post. I will read it with pleasure.

You're my favorite notification.png

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to reading thru these and catching up what you've been up to x

That's a nice inspiration to write something awesome! Very good!

glad you like it.

I'm glad that you are glad that I'm glad! :D
Cheers!

I wrote 2 somewhat decent very short stories in the early days of steemit and made a fortune on them, which was not unique. Big payouts were common back then!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kenny-crane/the-thought-experiment-an-original-story

https://steemit.com/lfe/@kenny-crane/the-need-for-speed-a-historical-short-story

For each of these, I woke up early because they were brewing inside my head and I couldn't sleep anymore; I had to get them written down before they left me. I have written music the same way on occasion, and computer software too for that matter. When something is in your head it just wants to get out!

Now I'm more inspired to Up vote and comment here, which I do every single day. I'm not really that good of a writer, and besides, I already got way more than I deserve in Steem from here, so its other people's turn!

Good article, which inspired me to write a reply!

I will check them out! Stories that just needed to be written down are just the best, at least in my experience!

well, I have been inspired by Steemit to write some stories and posts. but actually I should say that I've been "motivated", more than "inspired" ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42