Longing for you (Poem for the Collaborative Art Journey "Ethereal Presence")

in #poetry8 years ago

longing_for_you.jpg

I long for you, my love
when will we meet again my dear?
no sign I see above
no whisper comes near

just as I sit here, watching the moon
I feel connected again
I know we will meet soon
even if I can´t say when

I know you see the same moon now
where ever you may be
and maybe somehow
you even can see me


This is a poem for the Collaborative Art Journey "Ethereal Presence" started by @everlove
I took her artwork from here and added the girl and her little cover and I wrote my poem. I hope you like it.

Sort:  

That's beautiful. I especially like the collage a lot. The poem is also very nice.
Just keep in mind that you should not post more than four times in 24 hours.
Otherwise your rewards will get cut off.

thank you! I like the collage too :)
And thank you for the advice on the number of posts but I never manage to post more than four anyway, which is a good thing, I think.

Ok then, just wanted to make sure, you know about this limit. Keep up the good work :-)

@sumsum beautiful words . The whole sense and feelings. very very very good

Yay @sumsum you came out to play!! And play you did!! What a great addition to our portfolio. Your poem matches perfectly the image, which I love, btw. The feeling is so fluid between them both. Grateful for your contribution to this collaboration.

It all came together as a beautiful composition. It´s almost like I had nothing to do wit it but all the bits and pieces just wanted to say hello. :)

The sign of a true artists - allowing the piece to create itself. Thank you for being the portal @sumsum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26