You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Naquoya? - A Re-Introduction and Discussion About Value

in #writing6 years ago

Intro posts always get my attention, I spend a good amount of time in the introduceyourself area welcoming newcomers so when I saw yours in the post promotion I naturally was inclined to give it a view. I've not had a chance to read any of your other material but I intend too.
Cancer is a very cruel disease and I wish you well in your battle with it. I have some opinions about the medical and pharmaceutical companies that I won't discuss here, but there are doctors who are curing cancer so I hope you are being treated by one of those doctors.
I look forward to seeing you around @thesteemengine and reading your work. Take care and best wishes in your battle.

Sort:  

Hello, and thank you for your comment. I try to spend some time in the introduction area also. Not as much lately as I used to, but I would often welcome new fiction writers when I saw them. I remember when i started here and it helps, I think.

I have had a long and complicated medical history, which has lead me to have dealings with the modern medical industry. I don't touch pharmaceuticals. I utilise the diagnostic abilities of a local hospital when needed, but I am not undergoing Chemo. I underwent Radiotherapy 15 years ago, and that was enough (and I wouldn't do so again with what I know now). Perhaps we share similar points of view about these things. Sounds like we may. I don't general discuss these matters as people often take offence, but when it comes to my own health choices, I do a lot of research (better late than never).

I have access to Doctors and researchers who have cured cancer. I don't live in fear, although I have my up days and down days. But the more I learn the more I realise that handled correctly cancer is not a incurable. The rest is up to me.

I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and well wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39