Lost in time - Fiction story (part 3)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I started to read. Letter first, it contained some of the instruction how to get to certain location to use artefact from the Past. It made little sense to me, but I'm sure I will find the way to recover memories completely and to use everything that is written in the letter. So I put it down and took First Book of the Realms. Book of Art and Logic.

As I read, at the same time meditation came to my mind naturally. I've lost myself in that world of words written Eons ago.

Priest woke me up from praying, just to give me some water and food. In that chaos of feelings, words, and memories of dead Masters I lost my track of time. When I pray hunger and other instincts in me they go away and everything is in me subordinated to meditation and unity. Strange in all this is that there is no recollection that someone has taught me this unity, somehow after many years it has come naturally. I decided to end reading for that night and go to sleep. Priest lead me to some little room near from the chamber, with only one bed and a jug of water on the floor near the bed.

After a few moments of silence I lay down, the memories came again. First trial has ended, after 43 years, but I was still young for a Wizard. Then it started much more harder learning in the Cave of Art and Logic. No magic has been used in a long, long years after it all started. I remember how Master talked to me that Kingdoms collapsed, the new tribes rose. The ravages walked through the land, as parts of history were lost and some other parts of history were written out. Bloody and in wars, how can only people in their greed are able to do it. But, he never told me how long I was in that Cave. I recall we talked for days without food, water or even stand up. I was obligated to learn ten languages, all history of every Kingdom that existed, and more important every word ever written by wizard.

After finishing that trial I had a different power, more important power. That one was force of a Mind. In my brain I contained knowledge that was so strong and overpowering, I could build Realm. I feel that Mind wake up again and taking actions.

The thing about Books of Realms, you need centuries to understand it, but you can read it only seven days. Seven days in a Ten years Cycle. Of course I knew every word of that Books, at least I used to know before this strange dream that I had.

Morning came fast and I haven't slept. Nothing of that was important, today is going to be a good day. I'm almost complete, my mind is in better shape as my body.

Today, I will finish reading all three of the Books, then I will know what my journey is and how continue it.

Again, Power become stronger. Yes, a good day.

To be continued...

Image 1 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77