Darkeyes - Fiction story ( Part 4 )

in #writing6 years ago

I floated in the void, and in the distance, feeling the pain that passes through my body. How long has it been? Months, years, or entire lifetime. The Priest had complete control of my mind and life. I could have become a toy in his hands, but for now I have not felt that he commands my will. In a second, as it started, it ended. I again felt like belonging to myself and my thoughts were mine again. My life has been restored to me and my trust has not been misused. In his eyes, now I saw a new glow. I saw hope and pride.

"Please sit down, after this, there are many things that I need to explain to you." he said it with warmth in his voice. "I know that you are interested in your origins, but it is more important now that you know that besides blood, something more important links us than blood. The Sacred task given to our ancestors. I am like you, trained to be a killer before I knew who I am, and where I come from. After that, when it was estimated that I was ready, I was subjected to a new lesson that laid the knowledge of magic and war. The same way, you need to cross that path now."

"I'm not sure whether I can trust you or what is the purpose of all this, but it seems to me that there is no other option for me now. I'll believe you, as I believed to others earlier." I was hoping that this was the right answer, because it was the only one I had.

The little smile was visible on his stern face. "Do not think that now your loyalty belongs to the Queen, but to that task. You'll find out all the details through your new training, but in principle, the Queen is just a better tool for us to use to fulfill our Order destiny. And we have a great advantage when we try this time, this time I'll be there. Earlier Sons and Fathers did not work together."

"All right. I can listen to the orders and not ask too much, but I would still like to know a little bit more about it. I do not know how to feel, everything is new to me." Now I was already feeling excited and I was very curious to find out what was waiting for me.

"The training that awaits you will awaken what is in you, which has been poured into our blood for centuries. It will be painful much more than before. You will be experienced to the limits that you can bear, but it is the way that is necessary. I can not speak about the nature of the task until you have a certain knowledge. We will be closest to the fulfillment of what has long been written in the Stars that it must be attained. No one before us was so close to fulfilling the task. Now you have to go, learn, fight and persevere. Power that is promised is waiting."

I did not even know that this would be the last thing I would have heard of him in the next years. The memories became blurry then. I was moving towards the basements of the Villa, all around me as though it had been wrapped in a thick mist. I knew deep within myself where I should go. In one room without a door, there was a mirror that was not a mirror. I also knew that this was the Portal to where I needed to be. I stepped in, letting the fate lead me.

The burden that I felt earlier on my back, at that moment, was hard as the whole world, but at the same time easier than feathers.

Image 1 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55