You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts on the "left vs right" paradigm.

in #writing5 years ago

I believe that you are entirely correct in your contention that the powers that shouldn’t be like nothing better than to see the masses fighting amongst themselves.
When one really takes an objective look at the supposed two sides. I think it’s clear that the division is a lot more evident in the populace. The parasites themselves, after running campaigns which denigrate and malign their opponents, seem to actually do pretty much what their predecessors did. Funny how that works.

In my opinion the entire climate change fiasco is one of the most successful and effective distractions that has ever been imposed on people.
The predictions have failed to come to pass.
The proposed solutions would, by their own admission be insufficient to achieve the results they claim must be achieved in order to reverse the trend.
The conventional scientific community refuses to consider the theories of the electric universe scientists.
Even a silly old man like me can figure out that the big yellow thing in the sky has a big impact on terrestrial climate. And if the sun has gone through cycles and those cycles have been recorded in history. Why the heck would anyone think that it’s not going through another one now?
Makes a lot more sense to me than to believe that human beings are somehow separate from and superior to the nature which every other living being on this planet is simply a part of.
I just can’t summon that kind of arrogance.

Sort:  

Yeah... It really seems like that is the case, or at least that it is ONE of their favorite things to see. I wish the general population could realize that, but it seems like they are caught in the illusion and those of us who try to help them see such are often seen as crazy and to be avoided.

I think it’s clear that the division is a lot more evident in the populace. The parasites themselves, after running campaigns which denigrate and malign their opponents, seem to actually do pretty much what their predecessors did. Funny how that works.

That's a good point! The people in power tend to put on a show of acting like they hate each other but then are taking pictures smiling together and partying behind the scenes... Seems to obvious to me, I wonder why the majority of people don't seem to get it? I have some theories, but... Still... Seems like they should get it by now?

In my opinion the entire climate change fiasco is one of the most successful and effective distractions that has ever been imposed on people.

I'm certainly openminded to that, though as I mentioned in my OP I don't know what the truth is about man caused climate change, I tend to think there is some truth to it but not to the apocalyptic we're all going to die extreme that many paint it as. And... I think I'm decently smart and to me it seems like the evidence is just not there to conclusively prove such. It's not my main subject, but I would think if it was so overwhelmingly true you would think there wouldn't be such a huge debate about it. My red flag warnings tend to go off when people say a debate is settled and there's no validity to the other side and that we shouldn't even talk about it anymore and just act. I'm definitely super skeptical about the whole thing.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts stevesmithagain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95