The Creative Writing Challenge - Day 1 Diary

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

If by any chance you've missed it guys, there's still a chance for you to join this challenge. The deadline is by the end of today (by Midnight).

After almost 24 hours of the initial launch, we already got the first masterpieces.

This is @steemfluencer and you are reading :

The Creative Writing Challenge - Day 1 Diary

DQmaXkFY8Qhqk1FVSQrBH2AZNTLXiebtsqhiZJbosY4uZPP_1680x8400.png

Let me start with WOW!

Das ist fantastisch!

You guys, have nailed it! I'm more than blown away by the energy and the creativity you've used in your writing tasks.
Here's a list with all of the submitted entries:

ChallengerEntry
@Cristof"General, do you hear what you are saying? This is ludicrous!"
@morodiene"And so, except for my mortal connections, I'm alone."
@flemingfarm"Jealousy is an excellent clue"
@rachelburgerThe Short-Circuited Sexbot of Incinerator 9 (An Original Science Fiction Story in 300 Words)
@kubbyelizabethCreative Writing Challenge Day 1: Triple 7
@flemingfarmJealousy, a short story - the challenger couldn't resist writing this one as well and I have no other choice different than including his second masterpiece here
@oriiCreative Writing Challenge - Task #1 - We were
@negativerCreative Writing Challenge - Task #1 - We were
@alemars16The Creative Writing Challenge - Task #1 - Crash and Burn

Congratulations for finishing far before the deadline for the first task. The deadline is Aug 4, by Midnight.

Once more people submit their entries I'll update the table with the rest of the posts.

If you have a chance, go ahead and take a look at the work of your fellows. It's definitely worth the time!

New people have joined the challenge in the past 24h

Big applause for @cristof, @negativer, @morodiene, @uniwhisp, @wandrnrose7 and @stitchybitch! :) You've all arrived in the right time!

We are already 15! Here's a full list of all the participants.

Name of challenger
@alemars16
@orii
@rootingrobert
@kubbyelizabeth
@rachelburger
@flemingfarm
@ricardoangulove
@merej99
@greatness96
@cristof
@negativer
@morodiene
@uniwhisp
@wandrnrose7
@stitchybitch

What we already have is a huge cocktail of authentic creativity.

And if I'm not wrong, one of the participants wrote his entry on a plane.

Guys, prepare to take off. Task #2 is coming! Before that, make sure you work on your first task and publish the URL of your post here.

Let's recap:


Your task #1 still is:


Go to your home library. Pick a random shelf. Take the 7-th book. Open page number 7. Find the 7-th sentence and write a short poem OR a short essay based on what you have read in the sentence. Don’t forget to take a snapshot of the sentence which triggered your creativity to write the post. Include the snapshot at the beginning of your post.


Deadline


Deadline to submit your first entry is Aug 4 by Midnight (tomorrow).


Deadline to enter the Creative Writing Challenge


Just few more hours left and we'll shut down the doors until the next edition of the contest. The original deadline is today by Midnight. So depending on your location you might still have enough time to submit your first post.

Keep writing,
@steemfluencer

Sort:  

Thanks for submitting it! The authentic place to do so is under the Task #1 post, but since I've spotted it here, I'll just add it in the table.

I think I went back and added it there too. I will double check thank you

Very nice post !!

You have me listed for @rachelburger 's entry... Just want her to get her due credit here!

Hey @Flemingfarm, it's not fixed. Thanks for spotting it.

Hmmm, had I seen that earlier than 23:45 I might have been interested, but I need to go to sleep now. Maybe next time.

@neilcrable, thanks for the interest! If you are interested in writing contests you could take a look around. Even if there's nothing available at the moment, they are being launched very often.

oh too late. hope you run it again soon :)

I wrote you a comment on another post. Feel free to reply there :)

Well I guess I was quietly culled out...'cause I heard not a whisper of this challenge. I'm miffed. I'm outraged! ...and I'm over it ~smiles~

Ain't got no libarry kard nohow anyhow PLPLplpl so there.

Feel free to join with a flying start @cryptologyx. I'd be super curious to read your interpretations of the tasks. We are now at task # 4. The only thing you need to 'sign' is that you agree not to be counted as a challenger competing for the SBD price (which is just 10 SBD at the moment). Everything else remains the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58