You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handling Rejection - A Crucial Aspect of a Writers' Life

in #writing6 years ago

Re-steemed!

I've never seen myself as a writer. More over you can easily spot that I'm not native English speaker. And I'm still on the level that a rejection from a publisher would de-motivate me to continue trying.

12 unique submissions per year sounds like a reasonable number.

Sort:  

Yes, I can totally relate to that. I'm also not a native English speaker. Submissions can also be in other languages. You can make up your own rules as to what 'counts'. Finding a way to not let a rejection de-motivate you, is however very advisable. If you want to write, that is. And be published. Which is totally not something you must want, or might not be your goal.

Thanks!

Oh, really? I thought you are a native speaker.

Well, I've never seen any writing prompts in my own language here. At the moment writing and publishing in Bulgarian sounds pretty exotic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44