You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man overboard! - Write Me a Sonnet Poetry Contest

in #writing7 years ago

I really, really appreciate the thoughts and support. I believe that you're right, safety should always come first. It may sound strange, but you kind of forget that sometimes when living in this kind of situation.

English certainly isn't my first language! But don't give me too much credit. I may be above average, but achieving a good level in English is easier than most other languages because of the amount of content, entertainment and research made in English. It's effectively our world's lingua franca. Just existing online means studying English through practice constantly.

I also study German and French, and while I've achieved good proficiency so far, they remain on levels completely different from English for me. The reason? Lack of practice! At least by comparison.

Anyway, many thanks for reading and taking the time to show interest, it means a lot.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51