ME AND MY DEMONS

in #writing6 years ago

images (4).jpg

It is a war, a never-ending war. I lost today. Yesterday was much better than today. I fought with so much strength and power, my armors were all in good conditions, my demon stood no chance against me, I was an invisible soldier. I was too fast for him to handle, I was…….. You know what? That’s all history now.


Now back to today, I was awful, my demon was much more prepared for today’s battle. I leaned on my past victory that was where he got me –my relaxed state. Truth is, I wasn’t prepared, I didn’t drink of the cup, I didn’t eat of the bread. The only thing I remembered doing was doing nothing. After yesterday’s victory, I was busy celebrating while my demon went back to his camp and began to strategize a new plan of attack. A fresh plan, we call it fresh oil. I didn’t get mine.

As I write now, I am under his rulership, he is my master now, and I’m in chains now, his chains! What can I do now? I can’t fight him on my own; my hands are chained. Besides my weapons of war are in his armory. I can hear depression consoling me, self-pity advising me, confusion patting my back. What can I do? What?!😢😢

I’ll return to my first love, I’ll call on my master, not my demon, my real master, I’ll admit my wrongs, repent of them and I know, faster than the speed of light, He will come to my rescue. I told you! He’s here now😅😅, He has come to my rescue, and He has restored my joy, my strength, power, weapons of war and has planted my feet on solid ground. He has broken the chains off my hands. I’m free!. My demon? He’s so scared; he’s running at the same velocity of a fleeing antelope. Come to think of it, he does look like an antelope with the character of a goat; he will always come back for the prize.

Everyone on earth has a demon, a personal demon. I have mine, you have yours. The demon comes mostly in form of habits. Some people theirs make be fear or lust or lies or disobedience or stubbornness, etc. A man’s demon is not always visible to him. Your demon is that habit you fight/struggle with daily. It’s that particular habit you battle with over and over again. These habits are to be treated as demons.

Most people have not yet discovered their demons. These demons, like parasites, suck out the life in these ones, leaving them empty. These demons are in sheep’s clothing, they appear harmless, appealing, beautiful and even enjoyable. This is what the devil wants us to believe. The bad news is that most people have fallen victims of this lie.
Not all that glitters is gold!
.
Do you know your demon? If you do, congrats, make sure you fight him daily. If not ask God for help, ask Him to reveal him to you.

I know my demon and believe me, we battle every day. Some days I win, some I lose, but whenever I lose, I get up to my feet, beat the dust off my clothes and with my head high up and my master’s backing, I know victory is assured.

I look my demon in the eye, smile and say
“I AM PHENOM AND I’VE GOT THE ALMIGHTY BY MY SIDE”
.
Thanks for Reading

Please Upvote and Resteem

Follow @stanleephenom

Sort:  

Hi, stanleephenom! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!


This post was randomly resteemed by @funaddaa!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09