You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Challenge: Task #5: Lost Memories

in #writing7 years ago

I am a little surprised at your surprise.

Maybe it's just that I do regularly look in and around the bin, and one of the things you see all the time are old photographs of forgotten people.

A few friends of mine have a small publishing house called 'la discreta' and one of last years books was by one of them called David Torrejón, and his book was called "Escríbime una foto" (rough translation "Write me a photo")

I was about a writing teacher who used this task to set up his class.

Good book

I don't want to write this one much, but will do it anyway I think.

still doing too much
thanks for everything @steemfluencer

Sort:  

Wow! : ) I think I should change my habits when walking on the street..
So it's a nice exercise. Didn't know that writing teacher use the same one.

Oh, you're right about it. Last year a barrio from Caracas (precarious houses on dangerous places, pretty much) was affected during the rainy season. This barrio, el barrio Los Chaguaramos has it's entry under the highway (looks as if it was under a bridge) and it goes right next to a dirty river, the river had a flood and most of the houses were destroyed. When you go near the entrance, you can't see houses anymore, but the amount of old photographs and albums was huge and really really frightening.

that sounds amazing and fuerte fuerte.

you should get some photos

amazing image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38