You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Challenge #5: Lost Memories

in #writing7 years ago

good one and nice sting at the end.

well, it stung a lot a lot of times on the way through too, but we are getting pummelled from all sides in here, so just rolled with the flow on those ones

What we do to old people in our culture is shocking, they are everywhere now too.

This village is full of 'em, out sitting in the sun.

good for them.

lol

I can't talk cause I moved away 18 years ago and only visit my home V. irregularly. (¿once?)
Even calling the old geezers on skype tests ones patience.

well they answer their phones of course, none of that new fangled stuff

Sort:  

Thanks! We should all feel a bit guilty at times, I think, with how we treat our elders. We're all going to get old someday, even if we don't believe it to be true.

I talk to my mom on FB all the time, and she's finally found out how to send photos via text, so at least there is progress there :)

are you a long way away?

I spend about 8 months of the year in Florida, about 1500mi from my mom. Then I come back north to Wisconsin for the summer, and I'm then about 45 minutes away. I still don't visit as often as I should :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67