WHO SHOULD PAY ON THE FIRST DATE

in #writing6 years ago

MAN OR WOMAN???

8A6FBFD5-4315-47D6-8A34-4927F49098FB.jpeg
You tell me.
Once upon a time, I went on a date with this really charming lady, Juliet. And just before we paid the bills, I asked the question. Who’ll pay on the first date? She thought me to be a really funny person already so she laughed before she said anything.

I’ll tell you just exactly what she said and how she said it but first let’s meet her.
I take a walk when I’m tired of running in the mornings. Then I heard footsteps right behind me and I turned to the left but there was no one.
Then the steps continued but this time in front of me, there she was. Looking all sexy in sweat and yoga pants. Took of my ear piece and said ”Hello” in reply to ”Hi” she already said.
We had a quick run contest after series of conversations, then I asked her on a date.

So it’s Tuesday and we are at this really nice restaurant in the middle of the town and I asked Juliet, WHO’LL PAY ON THE FIRST DATE? Here’s what she said.

First I’ll say anyone but you already owe me,
In awe, I asked how?
Then she said, you know I’m a big feminist and I said ”yes” then she was like but let’s do a simple math. As an intending engineer, it sounded interesting to me. Then she started, when a man and a woman begin to date, the man is already indebted to the woman. This is because we spend a lot of money just to look like the dating profile photo and this just took me by surprise because I already have a clue to that. She mentioned how much a woman will spend for her hair, her make up, her lashes and lipsticks and then her outfit.
So I thought to myself why not come through naked that’ll be just romantic “hahaha” but I didn’t mention to her not to be offensive in anyway. So I said to her that’s why we men are powerful creatures, I tell you why. We don’t wear any of those make up and lipstick and lashes and contact lenses yet you women can’t do without us. With all you’ve said Juliet, I’ll buy you a bottle of whine to complement your hair, and a nice meal for the outfit. I guess I’ll still owe you like you earlier mentioned. She made a joke “I’ll forgive you whatever’s left”.
As a feminist none of what she said was the point. It was just a point of view. She looks out for equality amongst men and women.
In a rational world, both parties could either pay for their orders or, to make it romantic. Both parties could take turns in payment for series of dates that might be. Some ladies feel you’re buying your way which ofcourse you are when you pay for their meals, or their clothes in cases when they’ve not even met you or don’t know you at all. Especially if it’s a huge some, then it’s natural to think that.
Often times most men think you a Gold digger when you frequently ask for money and never really look out for yourself except others do. Base line, flashy and classy but without self respect.

To Women


DF56038B-D31B-4973-9AA1-9BFE68ABB629.jpeg

As a woman or Lady or girl, take pride in paying your own bills and even having to pay for you man.
It’s very proper for a man to pay both bills, that makes him a gentleman. But then ladies shouldn’t make it a habit. Because with that you loose self respect and pride of being a woman.

And To Men


67368C3F-1672-45BD-A862-6D336D0FFCD7.jpeg

No woman really owes you nothing for letting you pay her bills. If it’s with clear intent, make it known. But if it’s not they are nicer ways of getting it done. No woman is cheap except the obvious that sell themselves. I like to be a gentleman always I just heard you say that.
Let’s keep it classy and bossy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sonofthesea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @sonofthesea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sonofthesea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37