You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] - Loss

in #writing6 years ago

You are a brilliant writer, and thanks to you for sharing your work with us.
Will be keeping an eye on this space. Just curious, how much is your book in steem?

Regards.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the kind words! And very happy to hear you're interested in more of my work! :D

As for the price of my book I'd rather use SBD as opposed to STEEM, just because SBD is "pegged" to the value of a dollar, and therefore makes it all a little easier.
I'll make an entire post with all the options and prices on the 22nd of August when I get the proof paperback copies of the book and see if it can get published or if it needs a tweak or two. :P
But until then, I think a fair price would be 5 SBD for the e-book, and 9-10 SBD + shipping for the (signed) paperback (if bought with SBD)

I totally get it. Okay, I'll wait for that post. I'll be happy to buy a copy...if it's too much hassle, I'll get the ebook version. Gonna follow you now, so I don't miss it. Cheers to more sales, mate. 😊

No hassle at all for me, just a longer wait for you! :P
Awesome! :D thanks for the support! :D
Hopefully in the meantime you will read some of my former stories too ^^

Hahaha. Still I wait. I'm in Nigeria at the moment. And even if I leave soon, I think I'll still be in Africa(Nairobi I think). So factor that in. I'll prefer a signed copy. 😁. If the hassles are too much, then will go for the ebook version. I'll surely check out your new posts later in the day.

You are welcome, and thanks for dropping food for the soul. Regards mate.

Haha okay :D I'll let you know when a signed copy is available and how much the shipping costs (I have never shipped anything internationally yet) so that you then know all the variables. :D
Thanks again for the interest :D

Hey! :D
Me again.

Commenting to let you know I've written the post dedicated to my book and the prices and shipping are all fixed now.
There's an ongoing 20 % discount on all orders placed until the 1st of October to make it more accessible to the early adopters, then the price will go up to 15 SBD (Now 12 SBD with worldwide shipping included - no matter where in the world you are ^^).

You can find the post here, or through the feed of my new account @davidkain. All of my polished work will be published there from now on ^^

Just commenting to let you know the paperback version is live on amazon and that I have updated the prices on all formats.

$3.99 for e-book over amazon or other retailers and
$8.99 for the paperback over amazon,
And as for SBD/STEEM prices
2 SBD/STEEM for the e-book from me and
8 SBD/STEEM + shipping for a signed paperback copy directly from me.
There is a twist, though. I"m getting my paperbacks delivered to me on the 3rd of September, so it might take a while if you want a signed copy.
I am stationed in Europe, though, and it might actually prove to be cheaper to buy the paperback from me as opposed to from amazon if you are from Europe also. But, as said, it might take a while. :3

Thanks again for the interest! And I'll be making a separate post for the book when I get a hold of my paoerbacks, likely on the 3rd of sept. Want to include a picture of me holding a copy. :P haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64