You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Those Who Follow, Part 1 - An Interactive Series! WEEKLY CONTEST GIVING AWAY TOTAL SBD GENERATED FOR EVERY SINGLE CHAPTER!

in #writing7 years ago

I would like to see him stay in the woods. I am a believer in intuition, and Aiden should listen to it...

Perhaps there is something out there that will threaten the tribe, and by staying he will discover the threat and be able to warn the tribe..

A band of marauders perhaps?

Sort:  

Good call - you saved me the trouble of typing out "Stay in the woods!" - your thinking is good. Me, I was thinking Aiden is an unreliable narrator, and the smug one is HIM, not Lauren, and the tribe might not miss Aiden too much if he stayed in the woods. (And got eaten by a monster? No, no, I swear I like Aiden better than that!) Seeing Aiden become a hero by saving the tribe from some threat (detected only because he stayed in the woods) is gratifying. I'll take a happy ending to a hero's journey over a tragedy or a come-uppance. Thanks for posting this, @iamjustinscott

Thank you for your input! And ooooohh.. who knows.. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52