The Crooked God Machine [My Books]

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I thought I'd share with steemit the books that I currently have out. I'll also probably be doing a giveaway later. Feel free to check out all my books here.

U5dtTv6kqLnX1oyZB4XH9krCLUcjM4J_1680x8400.jpg

The Crooked God Machine

From the Summary:

The Black Planet is an oppressive world terrorized by a masked god. Charles is a young idealist who lives in constant fear of being taken from his family for his heretical ideas. When Charles meets an enigmatic and scarred woman named Leda, she gives him hope for an existence outside of the god’s regime. When Leda disappears, Charles leaves his small town to search for her. Along the way he will uncover the truth of the origins of the Black Planet, and confront the god that would destroy all life in the pursuit of a perfect and unchanging paradise. The Crooked God Machine is a dystopian horror about a broken family and a broken world. Compared to the work of David Lynch, H.R Giger, and Philip K. Dick, it’s at once darkly romantic, violent, and uncomfortably familiar.

Praise for The Crooked God Machine:

“The writing is like the love child of Salvador Dali, David Lynch, and HR Giger. It’s sinuous, cutting, insidious, unapologetic.” – Adam Nicolai, author of Rebecca and Alex

“A tragic, endearing love story against a twisted backdrop that draws on the horrors of religious fanaticism, human complacency, and political corruption. At times it’s terrifying, heartbreaking, sweet, wickedly funny, or any combination of the four” – Greg Sisco, author of The Blood Brothers Series and One Night Stan’s

“….a strangely beautiful, dark tale that has the power to enchant the reader whilst it’s twisted logic drills deep into the psyche.” – Parrish Lantern

“If you can’t untie your mind and let in some seriously surreal dystopian horror wander in, you may not enjoy it. I implore you, for the good of your soul, to try, because this book is fucking fantastic. This debut novel from Autumn Christian is full of a thick, ancient darkness; Christian has a voice and a worldview unlike any author I’ve ever read.” – Megan Kennedy, SLUG Magazine

Get The Crooked God Machine from Amazon here

tumblr_o3fvsjD8tw1qmvvt6o1_1280.png

You can find me on Twitter, Facebook, and my website. You can also buy one of my books here.

Other Posts You May Be Interested In:
Industrial Noir in the Red Earth: My Trip to Oklahoma
The Dog in the Rain [Psycho-Surreal Memoirs]
A Umbilical Cord into the Unknown [Psycho-Surreal Memoirs]
@Snowmachine Best Posts of 2017
My New Year's Resolution (From 2017 and beyond)
Disturbance to the Daily Routine [Psycho Surreal Memoirs]

Sort:  

It's definitely one of my favourites :)

I definitely need to pick this one up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55