You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #11 - Adults Sit at the Big Table, Children Sit at the Small Table

in #writing7 years ago

I remember sitting at the kid's table with all my little cousins and wanting to be with the adults! Have you seen the episode of Frasier where the brothers think they've finally made it to the top exclusive spa room only to find out there was another one they didn't know about? http://m.imdb.com/title/tt0582388/. It is hilarious.
It came to mind when I was reading your post.
Great writing!

Sort:  

Yes, with the cousins. Same for me.
I haven't seen that Frasier episode, but it sounds like a great take on the theme in question. Perhaps I can find it around. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36