You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Changes at the Steemit Ramble Discord and Don't Miss Out on Tomorrow's Treasure Hunt

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hey my dear friend! You did stand your ground quite well!

(Yes people we actually enjoy each other's friendship LOLOLOL)

But what wasn't coming through was semantic. I KNOW your community is about some of the finest curation done by hand with love on the platform anywhere, while giving everyone a chance to join into participation in the PYPT events every Thursday.

My only point was your discord is about just that. Things to do with posts and the steemitizens who make them, and qualified it with, well it's not about fixing cars or playing billiards (or whatever examples I threw out, I forget to be honest now a week a later) and the only barrier to anyone wanting to participate is to not be an ass, and follow your community rules, like in any community.

Heh, I just don't want folks thinking we disagreed - we actually didn't. You and I were just having a word battle :D

A word battle, on steem, on the internet, on the live stream, between great friends? Say it isn't so!!! How could this be?

:D

Don't forget folks, if you cannot attend the Ramble PYPT events in person, you can still listen to both sessions streamed live in real time on the @SteemStarNetwork at http://SteemStar.net

Sort:  

very true @sircork we were not having a battle.. well not in a rancorous way. Just a round between friends and one that triggered some clarity on my part. I had been getting increasingly uncomfortable with a few things so the exchange gave me some personal insight into what I wanted to do. Thanks for that .. sometimes I don't just disagree for hellery LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51