💬FREEWRITING CHALLENGE: DAY 1

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The habit of compulsive, premature editing doesn't just make writing hard. It also makes writing dead.

I learn the concept of free writing from @vitkolesnik. He is a good writer, and I wanted to write like him someday. He wrote alot of good and well written posts in his blog. He can walk the talk. That's why I started thinking that I should give it a try to follow his advice regarding writing.

He suggested some books for improving one's skill in writing. “Writing with Power: Techniques for Mastering the Writing Process”.

To take something from steemit time I give. I plan to take a challenge on myself to write a freewriting...wait I can't think of a f*cking word. My god is this word block or Im just so stupid ..wait. Ahh. Yes, I am planning to write one freewriting post on steemit starting today. The freewritten piece will consist of all the thoughts running in my mind, and the current event that affects me or a slight comment on the environment I'm currenlty experiencing.

For today, I plan to write a test version of this freewriting exercise. I think the writer said something about writing for about 20 or 30 minutes. But I did not know this could be fun. I can feel my fingers moving in the keyboard as if I'm playing some sonata of Mozart. Ohhhh. This is the power of free writing it unleashes a little fire of creativity in me wanting to sprut all kind of thoughts. Maybe Im just a little bit crazy or Im a fool thinking this kind of exercise will help me improve my writing skills but who give an f*. I am an artist in my own turp.

It's actually hard to write something in continuous form without pause, I mean I got use to premature editing and evaluation of my writing way back that I got soo disappointed everytime I reread my writings. But with this freewriting, I feel like a bird free from its cage. I know it sounds like a shitty drama or piece of bullshit but for the goodness of humanity ...i DONT KNOW why i said that wait. Where am I? or what should I be talking now. Maybe this is the end of my writing but wait there's more in my mind. About bitcoin and cryptocurreny. It has consumed my time lately. I wanted to share how unhealtly it is checking the coins all the time without actually putting input or changing the current value.


The most effective way I know to improve your writing is to do freewriting exercise regularly. At least three times a week.They are sometimes called "automatic writing", "babbling", "jabbering" exercise.

The idea is simply to write for ten minutes (later on, perhaps fifteen or twenty.) Don't stop for anything. Go quickly without rushing. The only requirement is that you never stop.

Free writing is consist of:

  1. spelling mistakes
  2. bad writing
  3. awkward, unacceptable thoughts and feelings

The main thing about free writing is that is is nonediting.

Sort:  

This is a really interesting idea. I will look forward to seeing how it goes for you

I find this idea of freewriting profound. You should give it a try too.

Thanks for the appreciation and good luck with freewriting!

I wanted to share how unhealthy it is checking the coins all the time without actually putting input or changing the current value.

A good reminder! :)

Thanks for stopping by. Hahaha it is an honor.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sinbad989 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You got a 4.76% upvote from @yourwhale courtesy of @sinbad989!

This post has received a 7.04 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @sinbad989.

really looking forward to what you will come up with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39